Reviews

Lovely b nb convenient for NEC - Rating 5/5

A really clean, well kept b n b. Only £8 taxi ride or a short drive from NEC. Walking distance to a Harvester too. A novel idea to be able to make your own breakfast which works really well. Very helpful kind staff too.

Response

Hi Cathy, thanks for taking the time to respond and for giving such a glowing review. We are glad you liked our little house and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regardsJames Guest House Team

Reviewer:Catherine SROUR | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely place to stay. Very quiet, great facilities, nice location (for NEC) good breakfast. I stayed as a single female and felt very safe. My room was lovely and clean. no issues at all! Would stay again!

Response

Hi Briony,thanks for taking the time to respond and for giving such a glowing review. We are glad you liked our little house and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regardsJames Guest House Team

Reviewer:Briony Tanner | Sun 24th Sep 2017


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Mine was a small, but functional, single room.The en suite shower was clean and nicely hot.Clean towels were provided each day.I didn\'t use the TV or the radio alarm clock but the kettle and hairdryer both worked. Plenty of drawers and wardrobe space - although not full length hanging space, I had to hang dresses on the back of the bathroom door.The kitchen was clean and well stocked. On the first night parking was available, on the second I had to park down the street.One thing - it\'s impossible to unlock and open the room door one handed so don\'t overload yourself when bringing your baggage upstairs!If you\'re a light sleeper, bring earplugs, as noise from other rooms was very obvious (just people talking etc, they weren\'t being excessively loud).

Reviewer:Lisa Thompson | Fri 15th Sep 2017


Excellent place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay, it\'s a real home from home.The ground floor suite was perfect for myself and my 3 children (ages 5, 11 and 12).Checking in was very simple and our suite was absolutely spotless on our arrival with plenty of extra bedding and towels on hand too.The shared kitchen area was also spotless with a well stocked fridge and freezer containing everything for the self-serve breakfast including bacon, sausages, tomatoes, eggs, yoghurt, jams, butter, scones, waffles, fruit juices.Cereals and fruit were also available.We only stayed the one night this time but staying longer would definitely be no problem.If we are staying in the area again we will absolutely stay here again.

Response

Thank you Michael for taking the time to post an excellent review!Most appreciated, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Michael Turner | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Nec visit - Rating 4/5

Shame you have to cook your own breakfast. But James House was clean and close to the NEC plus a Havester up the road. Would stay here again!

Reviewer:Theresa Dean | Wed 16th Aug 2017


Lovely House Lovely Host!- Rating 5/5

I normally don\'t bother with reviews, but I just wanted to say that we had a nice time at the hotel, comfy bed, convenient amenities and a good location!

Response

Thank you Sean for taking the time to post an excellent review!Most appreciated.kind regards Janice

Reviewer:SeanKnowelden | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Very nice - Rating 5/5

very clean, with a good shower. Friendly host.

Response

Thank you Steve for taking the time to post an excellent review!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Steve Devine | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Scotts - Rating 5/5

A comfortable stay. Great facilities and location. Thank you

Response

Thank you for taking the time for an excellent review!I am glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Karen Scott | Mon 31st Jul 2017


Lovely guest house- Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house with everything supplied for a stress free break

Response

Thank you Kelly for taking the time to give James House an excellent review!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:KellyHooper | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the family room the night before my son\'s graduation. It\'s a fantastic set up with its own lounge,immaculate bathroom and easy access to the communal kitchen. There is a plentiful supply of tea and coffee as well as ingredients for breakfast. Although the owners are not on site they are easily contactable and most helpful.My only criticism is that the comfortable beds are somewhat squeaky, particularly the single one in the family room - I\'m sure a bit of oil on the framework will solve this.I would definitely recommend this excellent accommodation. It makes a wonderful base for exploring the West Midlands or stopping off en route elsewhere. Super value for money. Many thanks indeed.

Response

Thank you Margaret and family for your excellent review! I will see to the squeaks 😊Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:margaret Deasy | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Super clean, super quiet, easy access to M6 - Rating 4/5

appearances from the outside are deceiving - but once inside it\'s clearly cleaned within an inch of it\'s life - huge tick! It\'s on a quiet road, mini suburbia, but 2 minutes from the M6. Perfect for me as a stop-over. Having a kitchen for a quick snack (tea and toast for me) and full continental breakfast plus bacon and eggs.

Response

Thank you for taking the time Adeline to post a very good review.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:AdelineBibby | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

Whilst no-one is on site here, all details were sent ahead of my visit so I knew exactly how to get in tothe property, and my room.The kitchen area contained more than enough food choices for breakfast and also available to use for the evening meal. The bed was comfortable, the room too.Location was great for Coleshill and the NEC. lovely garden too. I would stay here again

Reviewer:SamanthaJones | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Excellent in every way - Rating 5/5

What an excellent b& b. Loved being able to cook our own breakfast from the well-stocked fridge and freezer and then eat it in the garden. Beds were comfy, the private lounge was great and being able to walk out into the garden from our lounge was a lovely bonus. Both Janice and Cimi were really helpful and welcoming. We\'re already planning our visit next year and hope we can book this again.

Response

Thankyou Samanthat for your excellent review!I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Ms. Samantha Wilson | Wed 21st Jun 2017


Superb Stay. - Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay yet again! Perfect location, walking distance to all amenities if needed.The suite is just perfect, spotlessly clean and plenty of room. Many Thanks Janice

Response

Thank you Emma for the excellent review!So very glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Emma Bourke | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Self Catering! - Rating 4/5

I was shocked and dissapointe to find that this B and B is self catering. I re read the advert on Booking.com and see it does say it is, but I must have missed that when I booked. It might be better to advertise that fact more clearly so other people don\'t make the same mistake.if i had known it was self catering i would not have booked and i will not book again.

Response

Thank you for your comments Mike,Booking.com will not allow me the option to say it is a self-help/serve breakfast option.They will onl;y allow the breakfast description to be either self catering ( this means you have to bring your own food) which you don not , a buffet breakfast or a full breakfast served to you. When I have explained how the James Breakfast is offered to guests they have said it has to be the buffet one!It really frustrates me that I can not explain in the wording!! I have an ongoing dispute with them on this issue.I am sorry you didn\'t understand the self/help/serve breakast.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mike Hewson | Wed 31st May 2017


James House- Rating 5/5

Nice and clean, had everything requiredWould use again

Response

Thank you Shane for your excellent review.Most appreciated!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Shane Pennell | Fri 26th May 2017


Quiet, cosy stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean, quiet and cosy B& B 10 minutes in a taxi from the NEC. The suite downstairs has a large lounge looking out onto the garden and comfortable double bed with an extra single. There was plenty of choice for the help yourself breakfast too.

Response

Thank you Claire for posting your excellent review!.I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:ClaireThomas | Thu 25th May 2017


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night. Extremely clean and comfortable, a home from home! Would definetly stay again. Easy and convenient to get to the NEC.

Response

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to post an excellent review.I am very glad you enjoyed your stay!.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Sarah Smith | Fri 19th May 2017


JAMES GUEST HOUSE- Rating 5/5

I had a fantastic stay at the guest it had everything i needed as i was up for the bodypower expo at the NEC for the weekend a well looked after place and not far from anywhwre to get foid from thr corner shop or to eat out just brilliant.Same again next year for me!!

Response

Thank you Geoff for taking the time to post an excellent review!So glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff Mealing | Mon 15th May 2017


Nice room & wonderful kitchen - Rating 5/5

Everything is wonderful.

Response

Thank you Pusik for taking the time to post an excellent review!Most appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:PUSIKPARK | Mon 15th May 2017


Spotlessly clean, lovely house- Rating 5/5

Would stay again.Really like the idea of this guest house, fridge and cupboards were well stocked for breakfast. Enjoyed a coffee in the garden.Stayed here as had a meeting at Hams Hall.Only a few mins drive away.Good location.

Response

Thank You Katherine for your excellent review!I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Miss. Katherine Wilkinson | Sat 29th Apr 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for two nights whilst I was slightly surprised on arrival as it was not quite what I expected - BUT was amazed at the cleanliness and space offered by the Janice suite. So 10/10 Excellent.

Response

Thank you Karl for your excellent review!I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Karl Barowsky | Fri 28th Apr 2017


Close to the nec - Rating 4/5

Im a regular here. Well priced accomodation very close to nec. Self service breaky. Clean .

Reviewer:Mr. StephenKwan | Fri 28th Apr 2017


Not your average Guest House - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the James Guest House whilst attending an exhibition at the NEC. The house was conveniently located in the lovely area of Coleshill in a quiet residential area. It was immaculately clean and the room was confortable. The owner Janice was very helpful and provided lots of useful information. The twist with this Guest House is that no-one other than the other guests were there and breakfast in the morning was self catering. We enjoy this aspect as it provided us more freedom. There was plenty of choice for breakfasts and teas coffees and juices freely available all day. There is nothing negative to say about the place, the set up was clearly explained prior to booking so you knew what you were getting. We had a very pleasant stay at the James Guest House. It was excellent value and I would definitely use again when visiting the NEC or using the airport.

Response

Thank you Karen for taking the time to post an excellent review!!Really appreciate it, and so glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Karen Pierce | Wed 26th Apr 2017


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 5/5

A great and comfortable stay - everything we needed. Clean and well maintained. A good kitchen and small garden as well. Convenient location.

Response

Thank you Lawrence for your excellent review.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Lawrence Morris | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Convenient, clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Good value accommodation. The room was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. Well located and convenient to have free parking. I would happily stay there again

Reviewer:M Ryan | Thu 30th Mar 2017


A real home from home experience - Rating 5/5

So pleased to have found this fantastic guest house to stay whilst visiting the NEC. Very helpful communication prior to arrival and the top tips for restaurants were spot on. being able to sit and eat a take way dinner in the kitchen after a long day and not wanting to face sitting along was a big bonus and not to mention the self service bacon butty for breakfast was just spot on. I had a really good restful night. Thanks

Reviewer:Donna Thompson | Fri 24th Mar 2017


An excellent B&B I Recommended it highly - Rating 5/5

The rooms are all very clean and warm. The help you\'re self-kitchen area is very clean. The fridge in the kitchen is well stocked. The beds are very comfortable clean and I have no problem sleeping in the beds. Again I highly Recommend Jame B& B to you.yours trulyDavid Johnson

Reviewer:Mr. David Johnson | Thu 23rd Mar 2017


Great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house and ideal for travelling to the NEC.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Rodger Holden | Tue 21st Mar 2017


Place to stay for NEC - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed here and I will come again when I need to stay overnight.The room was great, had no problem with sharing the bathroom with one other. Cooking breakfast was not a problem and the use of a visitors\' fridge enabled me to prepare my own meals thus saving me money.

Reviewer:Miss. Hazel Bingham | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Simply perfect - Rating 5/5

What a well thought out guest house. Extremely clean and cosy. We were able to help ourselves to breakfast and come and go as we liked. And a Harvester down the road. A home from home.... We will definitely be returning when we work at the NEC next.

Reviewer:Spiro Farrugia | Mon 20th Mar 2017


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent, couldn\'t fault it & will return

Reviewer:KimBurns | Thu 16th Mar 2017


Clean, Well maintained guest house near NEC. - Rating 5/5

Everything was as stated in the descripion,No problems.

Reviewer:Mark Cable | Sun 15th Jan 2017


James House Feedback - Rating 4/5

This was my first visit and I was delighted with the location, comfort and cleanliness, as well as the kitchen facilities.It is excellent value for money. The information provided prior to my visit was also very helpful.

Reviewer:Lynda Little | Wed 21st Dec 2016


Great value.- Rating 4/5

Personally this is 5 out 5but I have a score of4 or of 5. Due to the fact it wont be to everyone\'s taste. It is perfect for anyone who like that home from home feeling.

Response

Thank you Ludwig for Taking the time to post a very good review!Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year..Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. LudwigEvelyn-white | Fri 16th Dec 2016


Beautiful and Caring - Rating 5/5

just stayed at James guest house and to be fair we were pleasantly supprised....The decor was bright and clean ,very modern set up and if this was an hotel it would be very close to a 4 star..Can\'t fault it at all in a beautiful location perfect for the NEC and Birmingham city centre

Response

Thank you John for taking the time to post The James an excellent review.Most appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:John Hoult | Wed 7th Dec 2016


A very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Great communication pre arrival with clear instructions for checking in. Lovely comfortable room, I got a great night sleep. Would certainly return.

Reviewer:DerekNorth | Wed 7th Dec 2016


great experience - Rating 5/5

excellant experience

Reviewer:1an Searle | Tue 6th Dec 2016


James - Rating 5/5

3 friends down for the Bike Show. The triple suite was perfect, first time in a self-serve guest house but all the group said they would definitely stay again. Clean, tidy, well-stocked fridge and the local taxi service was great. Simply faultless for the money!!

Response

Thank you John for taking the time to give an excellent review!I am very glad you enjoyed your dtay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. John Russell | Mon 28th Nov 2016


James Guest House - Rating 5/5

Could not have wished for a better place to stay, beautiful house, only a shirt visit but we will return, amazing

Response

Thank you Amanda for taking the time to post an excellent review!Most appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Amanda Helyer | Mon 28th Nov 2016


JAMES HOUSE - COLESHILL - Rating 5/5

WE NEEDED AN OVERNIGHT STAY IN COLLESSHILL AND THIS WAS IDEAL FOR US. ACCOMODATION AND FACILITIES WERE EXCELLENT. WE WOULD RECOMEND THIS AND WOULD USE AGAIN. ALSO FAIRLY PRICED.

Response

Thank you Auther for taking the time to post an excellent review!I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Arthur Richardson | Fri 18th Nov 2016


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Everything we needed for our one night stay - really clean and spacious, friendly helpful staff and good breakfast. Would stay again.

Response

Thank you Kay fro your excellent review!I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:KAY SMITH | Thu 3rd Nov 2016


Clean and comfy - Rating 4/5

Handy to local pub and NEC

Response

Thank you Steve for taking the time to post a very good reiew.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Steven Kirby | Thu 3rd Nov 2016


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Nice place. Room clean and tidy with all the comfort I needed.

Response

Thank you Alice for taking the time to post an excellant review!!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Alice Ghidelli | Thu 3rd Nov 2016


A Home from home - Rating 5/5

James House was exactly what we were looking for. Travelling with 2 children it provided the perfect space to come back to for the night. It meant my son had a room of his own on the divan. The room was clean and very comfortable. I also liked the self-service idea for breakfast, this works great for the kids. We will definitely be back. It was far better value for money than the large chain hotels and so much more relaxed and comfortable. A real find.

Response

Thank you Natasha for your excellent review!I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Natasha Brett | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Like home from home.... - Rating 5/5

What a great little find. We loved the family suite. Our 5yr old was very impressed. Self serve is a great concept. Clean and cosy. Would highly reccomend. Would definately stop here again. Thank you

Response

Thank you Nicky for your excellent review.I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!KInd regards Janice

Reviewer:Nicky Merrey | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Home from home!!!!!!! - Rating 5/5

We just loved this house cozy warm very clean great kitchen every thing you need and more!!!! We just felt like we were going home every night to a clean warm house.Bravo Janice and her team!!!!\' I highly rccomend James guest house over a hotel anytime,congratulations on really making your guests needs a priority.

Response

Thank you Giamin for your excellent review, Most appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Giasmin Bern | Mon 31st Oct 2016


self service b+b - Rating 4/5

great b+b no staff present just help yourself to kitchen and food in fridge but can go and buy your own food for evening and use the kitchen facilities , very clean properety

Response

Thank for your very good review Hywel.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of James House.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Hywel Jones | Wed 26th Oct 2016


Exactly what we needed - Rating 5/5

We needed some where to drop our things whilst going to Stratford one day and the NEC the next & this was perfect. A bit strange not having reception staff there but it all worked very well. The room (Janice) was large & comfortable and everything was very clean. The self-service breakfast was perfect for us as we needed a quick get away in the morning. We were at the NEC in 10 minutes which was great. We would use again.

Response

Thank yuo Mike for taking the time to post and excellent review!Most appreciated, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mike Turner | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for one night, it was very comfortable and clean. Entry arrangements to the property went well. The help yourself breakfast worked well. Property was in a quiet area so not disturbed by traffic.

Response

Thank you Brian for taking the time to post an excellent Review! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.Much appreciated. Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Brian Davidson | Thu 13th Oct 2016


Independant b n b pleasant with parking - Rating 4/5

Thank you for my stay in Jemma shared bsthroom room affordable 😊 It is a stand slone b n b own entry key in doors all good and owner available on phone if required. Breakfast range n supply of options superb, diy. I liked my stay, bed comfortable. Is clean but carpet seems overdosed with shake n vac so has a strange feel under bare feet, i expevt most people would not notice. Cold tap not working in bathroom mentioned to cleaner and i am sure will be sorted

Response

Thank you Judy for your positive response. Yes thank you for mentioning the tap it is now back in working order!Kind regards Janice.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judy Pearson | Tue 11th Oct 2016


MRS P R0berts - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing time away , we had a beautiful room with a lovey comfy bed. The room was immaculate and the staff were lovely and very helpful, We met some lovely people at breakfast. Thank you Mrs P Roberts.

Response

Thank you Patricia for your excellent review. I am so please you enjoyed your stay!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Patricia Roberts | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Lovely stay as always - Rating 5/5

An stay at James House has now become a routine annual booking for us.Lovely rooms, self catering breakfast not only cereals but full English provided if you wish.Janice is ever so helpful, and I would highly recommend for anyone staying / visiting the NEC. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Miss. Sue Rayner | Sun 9th Oct 2016


Excellent location. Clean and Comfy - Rating 5/5

Good location for visiting the NEC for a show. Shop at the end of the road, pubs and restaurants just a short 10min walk. Comfy bed with great breakfast variety.

Response

Thank you John for taking the time to post an excellent review!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:John Naylor | Fri 30th Sep 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Place very clean, people very kind. Confortable room and quite zone.

Response

Thank you Alice for your excellent review!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Alice Ghidelli | Fri 30th Sep 2016


Cosy, Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Definitely delighted to recommend this beautiful guest house;they\'re very helpful and accommodating and would be more than happy to stay there whenever I\'m in Coleshill.

Response

Thank you Wendy for your excellent review!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Wendy Stern | Wed 28th Sep 2016


Safe secure - Rating 5/5

The guest house is out the way , clean safe and secure, all I needed at a great price , and somewhere to park my car ..... Fab

Response

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to post an excellent review!.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Sarah Rodgers | Sun 18th Sep 2016


James Guest house - Rating 5/5

This was the first time I had experienced self catering B& B. I have to say the arrangement was terrific as it left the morning very flexible. The accommodation (James Suite) was great and having a separate sitting room opening onto the garden made it feel home from home. I would not hesitate to recommend this for anyone travelling with a small family.

Response

Thank you Davide for taking the time to post an excellent review, most appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:David Platt | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Nice comfortale and homely - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay at James House. Clean room, comfortable bed and no restrictions with the serve yourself breakfast kitchen. It almost felt like being at home with the freedom.The only very small criticism I would have is that the mirror and socket were opposite ends of my room making my hair and make-up tasks for my evening out tricky. I would certainly stay again though.

Response

Thank you Sheryl for your excellent review, most appreciated.Thank you for the input, I will get the mirror moved.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:SherylCuffe | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Our stay - Rating 5/5

What a brilliant idea. Very comfortable very competitive in price. Loved the garden. Clean and homely.of in the area again would stay again.

Response

Thank you Kay for taking the time to post an excellent review!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:KayCooke | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Clean, fresh, welcoming - excellent - Rating 5/5

I stayed 1 night in the James House suite with my son and his mate visiting an exhibition at the NEC. A dbl & single bed with a pull down bed settee. Perfect for what we needed. The help yourself shared kitchen was fantastic with everything you need inc fresh fruit, cereals, brown and white bread, sausages, eggs and bacon. Excellent accommodation. We would certainly come back. Thanks.

Response

Thank you Tom for taking the time to give an excellent review!Glad you enjoyed your stay!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Tom Redmond | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Empty House with well stocked kitchen - Rating 4/5

I arrived at 10.30pm and left at 8am and didn\'t see a soul, which suited me fine. Well stocked kitchen for breakfast. Very tidy room. Recommended.

Response

Thank you Adam for taking the time to post a very good review.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Adam Majewski | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

One night stay Friday to the Saturday for bodypower at NEC.Comfy bed homely good location for NEC and Birmingham would stay again!! I require a VAT Receipt ;)

Response

Thank you Matt for taking the time to give an excellent review!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Matt Chiles PT | Sun 15th May 2016


Amazing !! - Rating 5/5

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at James Guest House, after attending a convention at the Birmingham Metropole Hotel.I love booking the main James room where you have your own living room, TV and bathroom (total privacy).I cannot say a bad word about this place, the area is lovely, the high street if you fancy a meal is within walking distance.I just feel so at home here.

Response

Thank you Karen for your great review!I am so glad you enjoyed your 3rd stay :-) Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Karen Morris | Tue 10th May 2016


Great location and option to stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed here 3 nights, attended a course. Location to NEC is great, comfy, clean rooms, well arranged access and hospitality.Will return if in the area again sometime.Many Thanks, Janice and Cimi for the stay! :)

Response

Thank you orsolya fro taking the time to post an excellent review.Most appreciated!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Orsolya Matocsi | Mon 9th May 2016


GREAT STAY - Rating 5/5

WHAT A LOVELY PLACE,THE JAMES SUITE WAS LOVELY,CLEAN TIDY AND HOMELY AND SPACIOUS,MUCH BETTER THAN A HOTEL,WILL DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN AND HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO EVERYONE AT THE MEETING ATTENDED

Reviewer:Mrs. REBECCA HICKS | Thu 28th Apr 2016


Very clean and quiet - no complaints! - Rating 5/5

Very clean and quiet - no complaints!

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a great review Stuart!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Stuart Harding | Thu 28th Apr 2016


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet, well appointed, vast breakfast choice, ideally placed for our visit to the NEC, wonderful communications - we will stay again and advise all of our friends to use James House too ;o)

Response

Thank you Darren for taking the time to post an excellent review!I am really glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Darren Watkins | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Perfect local venue - Rating 5/5

Our organisation used 3 rooms to enable the attendance at an early morning meeting.The rooms were clean and well appointed. Breakfast fare simply but perfectly adequate. Happy to recommend.

Response

Thank you David for youe excellent review.Most appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. David Baslington | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Set in a perfect location for visiting the NEC. James guest house provided everything I needed, a cosy room with good facilities and a good choice of breakfast in the morning. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and hope to stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Chris Price | Mon 18th Apr 2016


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

We found it to be very clean, well stocked and ideally situated for our visit to the NEC. We would gladly come again. The rating of 8.7 is well earned.

Response

Thank you To You and your wife for the review,I am gld you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Ronald Lippett | Sun 17th Apr 2016


One of the best guest houses- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay. Super clean. I never usually book anywhere with a shared bathroom, but this guest house facilities are excellent. I will definitely stay again.Just 20 mins from the airport.

Response

Thank you Gaynor for taking the time to post an excellent review.I am very glad you enjoyed your stay!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Gaynor Morgan | Fri 15th Apr 2016


Very great single ensuit room - Rating 5/5

I am really enjoy the experience living in James House, where is clean and quite place. Every other customers were followed the rules stick on wall to keep wuite and clean in common area!

Response

Thank you for your excellent review Yanran!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Yanran Kong | Thu 14th Apr 2016


Stay at James house- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay, home from home very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and stay again

Response

Thank you Lynne for taking the time to post and excellent review!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Lynne Mitchell | Mon 4th Apr 2016


my stay at james house - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant and welcome stay in an excellently furnished accommodation. I will be sure to use this guesthouse again if I\'m ever in this ared in the future.

Response

Thank you Marin for taking the time to post an excellent review!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Vincent | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay and a great guest house, it was very clean.We stayed in the James Suite which was superb, the bed was so comfortable and the facilities excellent.A great idea having a well stocked fridge to make your own breakfast.The only disappointment was the noise from other guests leaving at 6ambut that was not the fault of the guest house. In a great location for travel to the NEC or Birmingham airport.Would definitely recommend and will be staying there again.

Response

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to post an excellent review! Most appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Greagsby | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Overnight - Rating 4/5

Single room with ensuite big and very comfortable. Would use microwave to warm up evening meal I could bring with me if coming again.Info provided very good. Hope to stay again next year.

Response

Thank you Hazel for taking the time for a great review!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Miss. Hazel Bingham | Sat 19th Mar 2016


Weekend stay for Crufts - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two days (Saturday and Sunday).The first thing that struck us was how clean and homely the house is. It was warm and relaxed and the bed was comfortable.There was plenty to eat in the kitchen. The house is situated in a very nice residential area with plenty of parking and it is a lovely walk into Coleshill where there are a good selection of places to eat. There is a well stocked corner store two minutes walk away.We used the house as a base for visiting the NEC which is very close by car.Much as I would like to find a negative to balance this review I really can\'t.We will use again and that\'s why I have given it five stars.

Response

Thank you Michael for taking the time to post an excellant review.I very glad you enjoyed your stay!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. MichaelGray | Wed 16th Mar 2016


Happy stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent lovely clean warm comfortable room everything we needed unfortunately only had time for tea and toast had to get back home but great selection of food etc would highly recommend to stay to here would definitely stay again if were up this way

Response

Thank you Raymond for takind the time to post an excellent review!So glad you enjoyed you stay. If you come again please book direct or call me as it is less expensive for you.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Raymond Gorzynski | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities - good selection of breakfast.Free wi-fi.Lovely accommodation.

Response

Thank you Ruth for your excellent review!I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Ruth Webborn | Sun 6th Dec 2015


Satisfied - Rating 4/5

Comfy, clean, economical and convenient - being able to arrive as and when I wanted and cook the breakfast I wanted - without being tempted into eating too much (just before the Good Food Show!). Easy to find from NEC.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacky Huson | Sat 28th Nov 2015


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Brilliant establishment very clean and very comfy would defiantly stay again especially like that we had our own bathroom. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you Rebecca for taking the time to post an excellent review!Much appreciated, and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Miss. Rebekah Bury | Fri 27th Nov 2015


James Guest House, Colehill, Birmingham - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Clean and easy to access and very reasonable price for single room with en-suite. Clear details to access guest House sent in advance as this guest house has no receptionist.Very clean room and en-suite.Extras included in price like TV radio alarm, WiFi, shower gel and shampoo.Also Included in price was breakfast that you make yourself in an excellently appointed kitchen with a washing machine.Very good range of food in Fridge and Freezer and cupboards to use and a separate fridge for visitors own food. And there was a garden.I would love to stay again and wholeheartedly recommend this guest house to anyone who needs to be near Birmingham and the NEC.

Response

Thank you very much Pamela for your excellent review!I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Pamela Bailey | Fri 27th Nov 2015


Janice Room - Rating 5/5

First impressions of James house was very impressive, immaculate, homely, well stocked, welcoming, warm and above all safe. We were Mother and Daughter visiting NEC. Only concern was loud rapping on wall from either other guests or neighbours. Thought this may be due to TV which is a rather tinny sound. This spoiled things z bit. Fantastic place though thank you.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review!Sorry about the neigbour, the tv is being moved to another wall tomorrow! Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:LesleyMetcalfe | Thu 26th Nov 2015


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

1 of the best guest houses I\'ve stayed spotlessly clean facility\'s where first class & was not expecting what we found in the James suite it was more like an apartment than a room cannot reccomend James house enough many thanks for a great stay & I will return

Response

Thank you James For your excellent Review,Most appreciated!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:JaymesHarper | Mon 16th Nov 2015


JAMES GUEST HOUSE - SIMPLY EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

ABSOLUTELY SUPERB. MY FOURTH STAY AT THIS SPLENDID GUEST HOUSE WHILST ATTENDING THE NEC AND THERE WILL BE MANY, MANY MORE. JUST CANNOT BE FAULTED, IN ANY WAY. NATURALLY, I VERY, VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND JAMES GUEST HOUSE.

Response

Thank you Len for your excellent review yet again!Most appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. LEN HUFF | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay apart from the noisy macerator for the toilet, which worried us about disturbing other guests late at night. But otherwise I would stay there again. Rooms wer clean and cosy.

Response

Thank you Patricia for taking the time to give an excellent review!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Patricia Holliday | Tue 10th Nov 2015


Clean, comfortable, convenient - Rating 5/5

Just as it says above and at such a reasonable price! Really comfy bed, no disturbances, easy parking and patient emergency staff when I had to call after locking keys in bathroom.

Reviewer:Janet White | Thu 5th Nov 2015


Works well convenient and cost effective- Rating 5/5

The house was clean and comfortable.I arrived late but entry was simple and convenient.Breakfast was DIY - with elements left for people to use - hence timing was suited to what ever I wanted.

Response

Thank you Jeffrey for taking the time for your excellent review!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Jeffrey Smith | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at James Guest House.You help yourself to breakfast and there was a fridge and microwave just how we like it. It was like a combination of a hotel and a self catering apartment, ideal for families. Also I asked for soya milk and it was there in the fridge for me.We loved it.

Response

Thank you very much Elsie for taking the time togive an excellent review for your stay at James Guest House.So glad you had a great stay!!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Elsie Cassin | Thu 29th Oct 2015


great- Rating 5/5

It was clean and tidy. Home from home feel to it. Great! Definately recommend to anyone.

Response

Thank you Susan for taking the time to review your stay at James Guest House.I am so glad you enjoyed it!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Susan Lundanda | Wed 23rd Sep 2015


James house - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable , well kept house. A good selection of breakfast items too very nice place thank you

Response

Thank you Stephen for taking the time to post James Guest House an excellent reviewKind regards Janice

Reviewer:Stephen Thorndyke | Mon 17th Aug 2015


James guest house - Rating 5/5

Janice it was absolutley wonderfull staying at your guest house we enjoyed it very much and we will definatley be back. My 6 year old son loved the tv in the bedroom to his self. Thanks again gavin,tina and dominic.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review Gavin!Most appreciated and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Gavin Davison | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


A little gem that caters for bigger families!- Rating 5/5

It\'s so difficult finding accommodation for me and my four children, aged from 17 down to four. James house was perfect! It had the space we needed, access to a garden for the kids and also a kitchen. It truly was like a home from home and made life much easier with the kids. Thank you!

Response

Thank you Tracy for your excellent review!I am so glad you and your children enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracy Lishman | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Peace and quiet- Rating 5/5

Great stay in the family suite. Very homely and self contained. Love the privacy and the well stocked and kitted out kitchen to help ourselves to breakfast. Very clean throughout . Great location to nip around the midlands. Will definitely come again. Nice little break for me and my two adult daughters.

Response

Thank you Pat for taking the time to post an excellent review!Most appreciated Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Pat Bamber | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Study trip for professional course - Rating 5/5

We were a little anxious as we werent sure what to expect but I can honestly say it was the best value for money stay I\'ve ever experienced. From the time we rang \'Janice\' to get the entry code, to all the instructions and lovely groceries left at our disposal. Didn\'t expect to find our beds made and towels changed on our return either. A novel idea that worked brilliantly. The only thing I would say is I may have found it nerve wracking to be a female on my own with no proprietor in the house but as a couple or group was brilliant. Thankyou

Response

Thank you Beverley for your excellent review!I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at James.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Beverley Langridge | Fri 22nd May 2015


Fantastic stay at James House!- Rating 5/5

We were amazed at how lovely the accommodation was at James House. We stayed in James Room which was a triple room with it\'s own lounge and ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath, and access to the garden. It was so comfortable, clean and roomy. The free wifi was a bonus! After a fantastic nights sleep we were able to help ourselves to breakfast. A well stocked fridge and cupboard with cereals, juices, yoghurts, croissants and ingredients for a full English! Would highly recommend and will definitely be back! Thank you.

Response

Thank you Claire for taking the time to post an excellent review!So glad you enjoyed your stay!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mrs. ClaireDonnelly | Sun 17th May 2015


Stay at James House- Rating 4/5

Had a wonderful stay.Place nice and clean. Homely feeling. Keep up the good work.

Response

Thank you George for taking the time to post a very good review!Most appreciated.Kind Regards Janice

Reviewer:GEORGE KABAMBE | Sat 16th May 2015


Nice and clean home with closed garden - Rating 5/5

Was an excellent choice, wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks!

Response

Thank you Mr Parbs for taking the time to post an Excellent review!!So glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Christoph Parbs | Sun 3rd May 2015


Simply brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Can\'t fault this place - friendly and helpful owner, nice room, lovely shared living room and kitchen, the latter full of loads of great food to cook your own breakfast in the morning. And such good value for money.Highly recommended!

Response

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to post an excellent review!!Most appreciated :-)Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Ms. Sarah Decent | Wed 25th Mar 2015


Home from home. - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay. Warm, cosy and very homely. Decent rooms and a wonderful communal kitchen and lounge.

Response

Thank you Dee for your excellent review!Much appreciated :-)Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Dee Fisher | Tue 24th Mar 2015


great place - Rating 5/5

This is a great place to stay. Very clean and well respected place to stay. Cannot find any faults with James house. Perfect

Response

Thank you Kim for taking the time to give James an excellent review!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice.

Reviewer:Mrs. KIM GILBERT | Sun 15th Mar 2015


No words- Rating 5/5

No words just perfect and clean.Nice rooms and perfect kitchen.

Response

Thank you Stephen for your excellent review!!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Stephan Van Rijn | Tue 10th Mar 2015


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this B & B. It is home from home, clean and homily, and has everything you could need even the use of an ironing board. Lots of choice for a bountiful breakfast.I was not sure if we would like the self-service but what a plus, so relaxing and met some lovely people at the same time.Brilliant place to stay for the NEC.Have no hesitation in booking again when next visiting NEC.Big thanks to the James family!

Response

Thank you Denise for your excellent review!! :-))I am so glad you had a great time!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Denise Free | Mon 9th Mar 2015


Loveley idea, great rooms - Rating 4/5

Decided at the last minute to travel up on the Friday to attend the NEC on the Saturday. Was an unusual concept, but very good idea.The room was clean and bright, the self serve breakfast was a good concept, with the kitchen well stocked with food. Would recommend to anyone, an enjoyable nights stay.

Response

Thank you Alan for taking the time to post a very good review!Much appreciated :-)Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Alan Cook | Sat 21st Feb 2015


as at home - Rating 5/5

good place where we found all to stay as at our home, the kitchen and bathroom are cleaned every day, the beds are comfortable

Reviewer:Mr. Mirko Lovallo | Sun 11th Jan 2015


Great value - Rating 5/5

It\'s a self service B& B and I think it works well.I was warm, well fed and comfortable at a really great price

Response

Thank you Mr Jones for taking the time to post an excellent review!Much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Jones | Wed 7th Jan 2015


James House...Amazing stay! - Rating 5/5

Well what can I say we have just returned from a two night stay in James House. We stayed in the James Suite it was amazing, stunning decor, great furnishing,felt like home from home and a great jacuzzi bath after a hard day shopping.We loved it and will definitely be returning. The owner Janice she was delightful to talk too. Thanks for an amazing stay!!!

Response

Thank you Karen for taking the time to post an excellent review!We look forward to your return!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Karen Orchard | Sat 6th Dec 2014


Excellent, very homely guest house- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay here this weekend. Close to all amenities. The house itself is very welcoming and so was the cleaner that greeted us!I am very pleased with our stay!. Would definitely recommend maybe even use again in the futur :) .

Response

Thank you Chloe for taking the time to post an excellent review.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Chloe Carpenter | Sun 30th Nov 2014


Fabulous! - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay here for the good food show. Quiet residential area. Very clean and cosy rooms. Thanks!

Response

Thank you Laura!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Miss. Laura Cole | Sun 30th Nov 2014


James House, Birmingham - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation in the James Suite.Spotlessly clean.

Response

Thank you Jeanne for taking the time for an excellent review!Most appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Jeanne Irons | Fri 28th Nov 2014


Room - Rating 4/5

A good price for the room it was clean and tidy with the on suite bathroom as requested.As for the breakfest evrythig was provided you just had to cook it your self which ment you were not asked to keep to a set time, as for the evening meal you could just bring your own or have it delivered by one of the local takeaways.

Reviewer:Jeffrey Charlesworth | Fri 28th Nov 2014


home sweet home - Rating 5/5

the room was very treated and cleaned. the kitchen is well served and welcoming. I felt at ease as when I\'m at home.

Reviewer:Mirko Lovallo | Sat 15th Nov 2014


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

this is our second stay at James house we would Recomend your house to anyoneexcellent set up you have spotless clean your cleaner lovely lady she is very hard worker home fromhomeregards norman rosemary curtis

Response

Thank you Rosemary for taking the time to post an excellent review!!It is most appreciated!! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay again.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary Curtis | Thu 13th Nov 2014


Nec over night stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was much better than we dreamed it would be lovely room spotlessly clean well stocked kitchen with everything you need nice garden seating area and the owner passed us a taxi company tel no which saved us loads so friendly would definatly go back

Response

Thank you Janet for taking the time to post your Excellent review!!I hope you return soon.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Janet Shanahan | Thu 6th Nov 2014


Cannot praise James House highly enough - Rating 5/5

Cannot praise James House highly enough - loads of space in the James Suite - fully stocked self-serve kitchen, and the Lady of the house was most understanding and helpful when we phoned to say we would be arriving very late in the evening.

Response

Thank you Ian for taking the time to give an excellent review!Much appreciated. Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Ian Anderson | Mon 13th Oct 2014


Felt like Goldilocks in the bears house - Rating 5/5

First impressions the guest house is clean and presentable and has everything you need for a quick over night stop. I have to say though it my first experience staying somewhere with no staff. I felt a bit like i was sleeping in baby bears bed and eating his porridge in the morning but i would definitely stop here again as it had everything i needed was clean and comfy.

Response

Thank you Claire for taking the time give such a great review!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mrs. Clair Melville-brown | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay for NEC - short distance away but in a quiet residential setting. Room was small but clean and comfy - very comfy bed. I liked the self serve option for breakfast with everything there if you wanted it. Excellent price too. I would definitely stay there again.(My only problem had nothing to do with James House - went to eat at the Harvester and they had no gas so couldn't do any food!)

Response

Thank you for taking the time Rosie to give an excellent review!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Rosie Epton-Peter | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Very impressed - Rating 5/5

Recent stay at James guest house, very clean, nice decor, comfortable. Help yourself buffet breakfast worked very well for us, will stay again

Response

Thank you so much Alison for taking the time to post an excellent review!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Alison Walker | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Well kept place, excellent value for money- Rating 5/5

We arrived very late in the night,but there was no problem in getting in and settle down. Very well kept place. The room was fully loaded. Well stocked self service kitchen. Excellent value for money. Will stay again.

Response

Thank you Indra for taking the time to give an excellent review.Most appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Indra Mayadunne | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and well equipped place, with little thoughtful toiletries included. Very clean and kitchen well equipped too with good range of cooking condiments, down to a jar of marmite!Only fault was other inconsiderate guests who don't wash up after themselves and help themselves to breakfast ordered by others. Location is easy to get to from major roads but in quiet residential area. A nice private garden too.

Reviewer:Collette Solibun | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

It was great.Simple, really clean with a friendly aspect.Thank you.We thought it was great value for money.

Response

Thank very much for taking the time to post a fab review!Kind regards janice

Reviewer:Mrs. Molly Mahon | Sun 13th Jul 2014


James House - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place to stay - love the fact we can make food at any time with use of the kitchen - which is well stocked for anything you require for breakfastA joy to be be able to come back and make a meal at night as we were at The NEC for the week working. Lovely rooms ,really clean and nothing is a problem .Thanks to a great host - Janice for making this a great place to stay

Response

Thank you Julie for taking the time to post an excellent review!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Julie Burton | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Fantastic facility - exactly what we needed - Rating 5/5

I stayed in the guest house with 2 friends on the weekend of the bodypower expo. The room was big and spacious, and the kitchen was perfect for our requirements. Parking was handy too, and it was only 5 minutes from the NEC. Made our stay very easy and enjoyable! Thanks!

Response

Thank you Stephen for taking the time to give James an excellent review.Much appreciated!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Stephen McPhee | Wed 21st May 2014


James Guest house brilliant - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very good accomodation was excellent and all facilities covered would stay again in a heart beat thank u very much lovelly location

Response

Thank you for taking the time to give a great review!Much appreciated.kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Faith Neville | Mon 19th May 2014


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Stayed for three days, the house was lovely as was the neighborhood. If I find myself near Coleshill again I know where I'm staying. Janice was also very helpful with all the questions I had.

Response

Thank you Gavin for taking the time for the excellent review!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Gavin Demersseman | Mon 12th May 2014


A home away from home! - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed staying at James Guest house - a real home away from home! My 12 year old son and I stayed here when we went to see the Gadget Show Live event at Birmingham NEC. Great access to the venue - we went on the bus, bus stop nearby and a very helpful info sheet available at James House so we knew where to go and what bus to catch. Catching the bus was the right decision due to the traffic jams at the end. Very clean, very comfortable stay. My son even commented on how lovely the guest house was - he doesn't say a lot these days unless it's to do with computer games so consider that a recommendation! Thank you Janice - we will definitely book again if we are in the area. Kind regards . . . .

Response

Thank you so much Cheryn for taking the time to give an excellent review!I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Cheryn Heath-Faye | Fri 11th Apr 2014


Clean and Smart - Rating 5/5

A1Aa1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1aqa1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1aa1a1a1aa1a1a1aa1a1a1a1a1a1a1a11a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1aa11aa11a1a1a11a1a1a

Response

Thank you Paul for you excellent review, very glad you enjoyed your stay!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Paul Redwood | Thu 10th Apr 2014


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, nice and clean, liked the self service breakfast option.Very homely and nice and quiet area.

Response

Thank you Elizabeth for taking the time to post an excellent review!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Elizabeth Smith | Mon 7th Apr 2014


ideal for families - Rating 5/5

Great Family Suite, clean and a nice kitchen with "all you wish"in the fridge.

Response

Thank you Stefan for your great review!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Stefan Szünder | Tue 1st Apr 2014


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean & tidy, seems to be run very well,Good location easy walk to town with plenty of parking, ample choice for "do it yourself breakfast"all in all a good place to stay

Response

Thank you Brain for taking the time to post your excellent review!I hope you will stay again when in the area.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Brian Carr | Fri 28th Mar 2014


Tidy Little Gem - Rating 4/5

A tidy clean and hospitable stay, great location with a good range of local amenities. plenty of local information with helpful and friendly staff.

Response

Thank you Andrew for taking the time for your very good review.Very much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Andrew Tustin | Tue 25th Mar 2014


Great for NEC - Rating 5/5

Easy booking and easy to find, the owner was friendly and helpful during booking and arrival. 10 mins easy drive to NEC or multiple public transport options. Well stocked breakfast cupboards, comfy beds and clean and tidy en-suite, good value for money would 100% stay again.

Response

Thank you Lucy for taking the time for your excellent review!Very much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Miss. Lucy Nottingham | Mon 24th Mar 2014


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much Nice place great location very Near to NEC 4 milesThank you very much Nice place great location very Near to NEC 4 milesThank you very much Nice place great location very Near to NEC 4 miles

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Martinez | Tue 4th Mar 2014


Homely - Rating 4/5

Home from home, clean, comfortable and everything you need for a pleasant stay. Liked serve yourself breakfast and having use of the kitchen whenever you required to prepare your own meals. Useful if you're working locally.

Response

Thank you Glyn for taking the time to give James Guest House a very good review!Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Glyn Holding | Mon 3rd Mar 2014


Best B&B- Rating 5/5

I stayed 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised. I loved to be able to cook my own breakfast in a lovely kitchen. Will definitely be back!

Response

Thank you Rosine for your excellent Review of James!So glad you enjoyed your stay!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Rosine Sauvage | Mon 3rd Mar 2014


near the NEC - Rating 5/5

Thank you it suited all our needs, nice clean room brilliant breakfast, perfik price.se you nextvtime.

Response

Thank you Tony for taking the time to post an excellent review.Much appreciated!Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Anthony Wood | Tue 25th Feb 2014


Excellent Guesthouse! - Rating 5/5

It was absolutely spot on.A great place for ladies!Clean, quiet and private.

Response

Thank you so much Kim for taking the time to give James Guest House an excellent Review!Much appreciated, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Kim Sutton | Tue 18th Feb 2014


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

I can recommend James guest house, it was really clean and tidy, well stocked with food and drink. Easy online booking and friendly owner.

Response

Thank you Craig for your excellent review.Much appreciated you took the time! I am glad you enjoyed your stay.kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Craig Patman | Thu 13th Feb 2014


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable, second time staying there and we will stay there again in the future

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynn Archibald | Fri 7th Feb 2014


Refreshingly Different - Rating 5/5

Three of us stayed in the downstairs family suite.From the moment we arrived it was home from home.It is so nice to have access to a proper kitchen with fresh milk and a private garden to step outside for the smokers.Whoever runs this guest house has clearly put in a lot of effort to offer a thoughtful service to its clients based on mutual trust and respect.Thank you, I look forward to staying there again.

Response

Thank you Sarah for taking the time for a wonderful review!!I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:SARAH MARSHALL | Thu 23rd Jan 2014


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, lovely and clean throughout. Janice was very helpful. Thank you very much.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time Victoria for an excellent review!! Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mrs. Victoria Baxter | Sun 19th Jan 2014


Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent, very homely and accommodating have used on several occasions highly recommended

Response

Thank you for the FAB review. Most appreciated!!Regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Andre Rivard | Thu 14th Nov 2013


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

From the initial booking to the end of our stay we had a really good experience. James guest house is a clean efficient way to visit the Nec and surrounding area. The self serve breakfast is a really good idea meaning your stay is totally flexible.Off street parking is a bonus and the location is easy to find. Many thanks to James House, and keep up the good work, will certainly stay here again. :-)

Response

Thank you Mr Clayton for your excellent review!I am so pleased you really enjoyed your stay at James Guest House, my aim is to please (corny but true) :-)Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Andy Clayton | Thu 14th Nov 2013


fab - Rating 5/5

the whole stay was fab would stay there again every thing was clean & comfortable So close to N.E.C 8th november 2013 MRS Rosemary Curtis.

Response

Thank you Rosemary for taking the time to give James Guest House an excellent review!I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary Curtis | Tue 12th Nov 2013


Great location to stay - Rating 5/5

We will definately stay there when we come back to do more family genealogy. Great location and the accommodations were excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Glenn Cook | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


Wonderful, would stay again - Rating 5/5

I hadn't come across the concept of the self-catering B+B. It worked really well. It was welcoming,helpful, clean and comfortable. Many thanks

Response

Thank you Carolyn for the excellent review!.Much appreciated for taking the time.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Carolyn Turner | Sat 19th Oct 2013


kevin cobb - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, very clean, with all of the facilities you would expect from a good guest house. Buffet Breakfast was excellent with a great choice, and all the local eating places are right on the doorstep. I have spent quite a lot of time in the area this year, and wish I had found this place sooner.Very highly recommended. :)

Response

Thank you Mr Cobb for your excellent review, it is very much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Kevin Cobb | Thu 17th Oct 2013


mr - Rating 4/5

Very efficient , liked space in kitchen and sitting room , will use again

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan Lawson | Fri 27th Sep 2013


Perfect for the NEC - Rating 5/5

Real home from home.Comfortable, clean and relaxing.Good choice of food and beverage for self serve breakfast.Relevant information available for travel to and from NEC, but car travel only 5 mins.Would definitely book again.

Response

Thank you Janice for taking the time to give me a great review!Much appreciated.Kind Regards Janice

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice Arden | Wed 11th Sep 2013


James Guest House - Rating 4/5

This is our second stay at this B& B, If you like a clean place, nicely furnished, quite, peaceful this place is worth a try. Breakfast you cook yourself in a well stocked kitchen and will book again on our next visit

Response

Thank you Kevin for taking the time to give a very good review! Much appreciated.Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Ivins | Sun 11th Aug 2013


JAMES GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

VERY COMFORTABLE,MODERN,CLEAN AND TIDY HOUSE. ENJOYED OUR STAY FOR 2 NIGHTS TO ATTEND A SHOW AT THE NEC. VERY CLOSE TO VENUE. QUIET LOCATION, WILL CERTAINLY STAY AGAIN, THANKS

Response

Thank you Ruth for taking the time to give a great review! I really appreciate it. Thank you Janice

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Woodacre | Thu 20th Jun 2013


Perfect, wonderful value - Rating 5/5

Perfect for an overnight stay. A clean, well presented family room. The shared kitchen was very well set up, absolutely spotless and the fridge and freezer had a great selection for a cooked or continental breakfast.Will stay there again, and highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review!Very glad you liked the unique layout /setup of James.Thank you Janice

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachael Dowse | Mon 10th Jun 2013


Returned and will do again! - Rating 5/5

Lovely little place, very friendly, clean and comfortable. Prices are very reasonable and owner is very accommodating. Kitchen fully stocked for breakfasts, with access for dinners as well. I came here for Crufts with friends, this was our second year staying here, and we fully intend there to be a third! Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. Hazel Coverley | Tue 12th Mar 2013


Business stay - Rating 5/5

Mother and two adult daughters staying for nec exhibition. Very comfortable beds, freedom to cook in evening and make own breakfast at any time. Would have liked dvd player inprivate lounge and better placement of mirror for make up etc. otherwise excellent stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. AnnePreece | Tue 5th Mar 2013


Great Value - Rating 4/5

Booked 2 rooms for a show at the NEC and would thoroughly recommend.Easy access to the NEC and good sized clean rooms. The Harvester around the corner does a good meal too!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Furnell | Mon 19th Nov 2012


Comfortable B&B - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable. Easy booking. Helpful and friendly owner. Directions easy to follow. It is close to NEC and would use this self help B& B again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Henderson | Sat 27th Oct 2012


comfortable - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place to stay. A home from Home. 10 out of 10. Very clean and very comfortable.

Reviewer:Peter Hutchinson | Thu 27th Sep 2012


6 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous! Thoroughly enjoyable - comfortable and loved being independent! Will be back again next year

Reviewer:Mrs. Ewa Kuniczak | Tue 27th Mar 2012


All you need - Rating 3/5

Simply Nice and Clean

Reviewer:Mr. Knud Duckert | Sat 11th Feb 2012


Quiet and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

We found that the guest house was very nice and convenient to where we wanted to be it was very clean and comfortable,and everythingwe needed was there.As we were only there for 2 nights for Britain's Got Talent Auditions.I would like to say it was very nice to feel trusted.I hope to visit again if I get through to the next step of the auditions

Reviewer:Mr.E. Blackshaw | Tue 13th Dec 2011


Quite and clean - Rating 4/5

Two weeks stay here on business.Always clean and tidy. Also very quite as it's in a residential area.

Reviewer:Mr. James Hunter | Mon 5th Dec 2011


The Fe - Rating 4/5

I liked most the great feeling of independence as if it was my own home.

Reviewer:Mr. Giorgio Morana | Sat 12th Nov 2011


- Rating 5/5

an excellent place to stay, whether just for 1 night as we did, or longer. our room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. although ours wasnt an en suite room, the bathroom was very close to hand and very private. which is always a plus with a standard room. would definitely stay here again. and very happy to rate this as a 5 star stay. thank you and hope to see you again sometime.

Response

Thank you Beverley for your excellant review! I really appreciate it.Due to my Elavon card machine being out of action till Monday( I did not realize till I tried to take payment yesterday, after calling there customer service to find out why your payment would not go through) My booking system only keeps guest card details upto the day of arrival. So I will call you later on Monday when they have fixed the problem. Kind regards Janice

Reviewer:Miss. Beverley Grice | Sat 29th Oct 2011


Excellent - Rating 5/5

An outstanding Bed and breakfast and the most affordable in the area. I would reccomend anyone travelling within the Coleshill area to book your stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. Phillip Holton | Thu 21st Jul 2011


Contact

James House
12 Rose Road
Coleshill
Birmingham
West Midlands
B46 1EH

Tel: 01675 463909
Fax: 01675 463909
jamesguesthouse@btinternet.com

Hotel Facilities

  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Horse Riding
  • Walking Holidays